Click here to Skip to main content
Eastern Washington - Football
Eastern Washington - Football

Eastern Washington University
Football Camps

Coaching Staff

For more information on our coaches, please visit http://goeags.com/coaches.aspx?roster=169&path=football.

Jeff Schmedding - Defensive Coordinator / Safeties

Phone: (509) 359-2837
Email: jschmedding@ewu.edu
Twitter: @SchmeddingJeff
Experience: 14th Season
Alma Mater: Eastern Washington '02
Recruiting Area: WA – Olympia / Vancouver, Canada


Fred Salanoa - Offensive Coordinator / Tight Ends

Phone: (509) 359-6046
Email: fsalanoa@ewu.edu
Twitter: @CoachSalanoa
Experience: First Season
Alma Mater: Eastern Washington '02
Recruiting Area: CA – Bakersfield / Lancaster, NV – Las Vegas, Utah, Hawaii


Eti Ena - Assoc. Head Coach / Def. Front Coord. / Defensive Ends / Camp Director

Phone: (509) 359-7077
Email: eena1@ewu.edu
Twitter: @Coach_Ena
Experience: 2nd Season
Alma Mater: Eastern Washington '05
Recruiting Area: Oregon, Wyoming


Josh Fetter - Linebackers / Co-Special Teams Coord. / Pro Liaison

Phone: (509) 359-6873
Email: jfetter@ewu.edu
Twitter: @CoachJoshFetter
Experience: 7th Season
Alma Mater: Idaho '96
Recruiting Area: WA – Central Washington / Tri-Cities / SE Washington, Colorado, New Mexico


Brian Strandley - Defensive Line

Phone: (509) 359-7075
Email: bstrandley@ewu.edu
Twitter: @CoachStrandley
Experience: 7th Season
Alma Mater: Idaho '95
Recruiting Area: WA – Gig Harbor / Tacoma, CA – San Francisco / Bay Area


Cherokee Valeria - Cornerbacks / Recruiting Coordinator

Phone: (509) 359-2307
Email: bvaleria@ewu.edu
Twitter: @CoachCherokee
Experience: 6th Season
Alma Mater: Central Washington '99
Recruiting Area: CA – Inland Empire / San Diego, TX – Houston Area


Bodie Reeder - Quarterbacks / Academic Coordinator

Phone: (509) 359-4030
Email: breeder2@ewu.edu
Twitter: @CoachBodie4
Experience: First Season
Alma Mater: Eastern Illinois '10
Recruiting Area: WA – Northwest I-5 Corridor, CA – Sacramento / Northern California, NV – Reno, TX – Dallas / Fort Worth


Jay Dumas - Wide Receivers

Phone: (509) 359-7013
Email: jdumas1@ewu.edu
Twitter: @coachdu1
Experience: First Season
Alma Mater: Washington State '99
Recruiting Area: WA – King County / Seattle, CA – Stockton / Fresno


Kevin Maurice - Running Backs / Co-Special Teams Coordinator

Phone: (509) 359-2463
Email: kmaurice@ewu.edu
Twitter: @kevphx83
Experience: First Season
Alma Mater: St. Joseph’s (Ind.) College ‘06
Recruiting Area: CA – Los Angeles / Orange County / Santa Barbara, TX – San Antonio, Arizon
a


Jase Butorac - Offensive Line / Community Relations

Phone: (509) 359-6918
Email: jbutorac@ewu.edu
Twitter: @CoachJaseBooty
Experience: First Season
Alma Mater: Eastern Washington '15
Recruiting Area: WA – Spokane / NE Washington, Idaho, Montana


Amir Owens - Assistant Athletic Director of Athletic Performance

Phone: (509) 359-6182
Email: aowens4@ewu.edu
Experience: 4th year
Alma Mater: Idaho State '10